picture banner

Approaches to Predictive Modeling: Building a Framework for Prioritizing Opportunities to Reduce Food Safety Risk

Workshop held at Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa, June 15 and 16, 2004

Participant List

Last Initial: A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Patricia Batres-Marquez
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
577 Heady Hall
Ames, IA 50011
ph: 515-294-6291
fax: 515-294-6336
sbatres@iastate.edu

Michael Batz
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, NW
Washington DC 20036
ph: 202-328-5020
fax: 202-939-5137
batz@rff.org

Birgitte Borck
Danish Zoonosis Centre
Morkhoj Bygade 19
DK-2830 Soborg, Denmark
ph: 45 72 34 75 13
bbo@dfvf.dk

Dipa Brahmbhatt
Iowa State University
Center for Food Security & Public Safety
2124 Vet Med
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-3750
fax: 515-294-8259
dbrahmbh@iastate.edu

Robert Buchanan
Director, Office of Science
FDA, Ctr for Food Safety & Appl Nutrition
5100 Paint Branch Parkway, Rm 2B064
College Park MD 20740
ph: 301-436-2369
fax: 301-436-2642
Robert.buchanan@cfsan.fda.gov

Marisa Caipo
University of Maryland
Dept of Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine
10 S. Pine St, MSTF Rm 9-34
Baltimore MD 21201
ph: 410-706-4580
fax: 410-706-4581
mcaipo@epi.umaryland.edu

Alicia Carriquiry
Associate Provost & Professor of Statistics
Iowa State University
107 Beardshear Hall
Ames, IA 50011
ph: 515-294-9591
fax: 515-294-8844
alicia@iastate.edu

Julie Caswell
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Resource Economics
215 Stockbridge Hall, 80 Campus Center Way
Amherst MA 01003-9246
ph: 413-545-5735
fax: 413-545-5853
caswell@resecon.umass.edu

Chun-Fu Chen
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics
62B Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-6273
fax: 515-2-4-6336
elephant@iastate.edu

Philip Derfler
U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
Food Safety & Inspection Service
USDA, Room 350-E
Washington DC
ph: 202-720-2709
fax: 202-720-2025
Philip.Derfler@fsis.usda.gov

James Dickson
Iowa State University
215F Meat Lab
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-4733
fax: 515-294-6019
jdickson@iastate.edu

Fengxia Dong
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
571 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-0470
fax: 515-294-6336
fdong@iastate.edu

Michael Doyle
University of Georgia
Director, Center for Food Safety
1109 Experiment St.
Griffin GA 30223-1797
ph: 770-228-7284
fax: 770-229-3216
mdoyle@uga.edu

Andrew Estrin
Center of Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Food & Drug Administration
5100 Paint Branch Parkway
College Park MD 20740
ph: 301-436-1829
fax: 301-436-2626
Andrew.Estrin@cfsan.fda.gov

John Galland
University of California-Davis
Western Institute for Food Safety & Security
Head, Research Div
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8734
ph: 530-757-5760
fax: 530-297-6304
jcgalland@wifss.ucdavis.edu

Jerry Gillespie
University of California-Davis
Director, Western Institute for Food Safety & Security
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8734
ph: 530-757-5700
fax: 530-297-6304
jrgillespie@wifss.ucdavis.edu

Arne Hallam
Iowa State University
Chair, Dept. of Economics
260 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011-1070
ph: 515-294-6741
fax: 515-294-0221
ahallam@iastate.edu

Linda Harris
University of California-Davis
129 Food Science & Technology
Davis CA 95616
ph: 530-754-9485
ljharris@ucdavis.edu

David Hartley
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Dept. of Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine
660 West Redwood Street
Howard Hall, Room 115
Baltimore MD 21201
ph: 410-706-0340
fax: 410-706-3808
dhartley@epi.umaryland.edu

Arie Havelaar
Microbial Laboratory for Health Protection
P.O. Box 1, 3720 BA Bilthoven
A.van Leeuwenhoeklaan 9
Bilthove, The Netherlands
ph: 31 30 274 28 26
arie.havelaar@rivm.nl

David Hennessy
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
578C Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-6171
fax: 515-294-6336
hennessy@iastate.edu

Sandra Hoffmann
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, NW
Washington DC 20036
ph: 202-328-5022
fax: 202-939-3460
hoffmann@rff.org

Bruce Hope
Dept. Health & Human Services/NIH
NIH 5500 Nathan Shoc
200 Independence Ave SW
Washington, DC 20201
ph: 410-550-1422
bruce.hope@nih.hhs.gov

Ariun Ishdorj
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
65 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-8612
ariun@iastate.edu

Helen Jensen
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
578 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-297-6253
fax: 515-294-6336
hhjensen@iastate.edu

David Kendall
RTI International
Food & Nutrition Policy & Consumer Behavior
236 Baugh Lane
Abingdon VA 24210
ph: 276-623-0746
fax: 276-619-5008
kendall@rti.org

Arthur Liang
Centers for Disease Control
Director, Food Safety Office
CDC, DBMD
Mailstop G24
ph: 404-639-2213
aliang@cdc.gov

Scott Malcolm
University of Delaware
Food and Resource Economics
210 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19717
ph: 302-831-1316
fax: 302-831-6243
malcolm@udel.edu

Aubrey Mendonca
Iowa State University
Dept. of Food Science & Human Nutrition
2312 Food Science
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-2950
fax: 515-294-8181
amendon@iastate.edu

J. Glenn Morris
University of Maryland
Dept. of Epidemiology & Preventative Medicine
10 S. Pine St., MSTF 934
Baltimore MD 21201
ph: 410-706-4576
fax: 410-706-4581
jmorris@epi.umaryland.edu

John Painter
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Centers for Disease Control
National Center for Infectious Diseases
Mail Stop A38
Atlanta GA 30333
ph: 404-639-2198
fax: 404-639-2205
bzp3@cdc.gov

Angela Ritzert
CFSAN-FDA
HFS-726
5100 Paint Branch Parkway
College Park MD 20740
ph: 301-436-1736
fax: 301-436-2626
Angela.Ritzert@cfsan.fda.gov

Alexandra Scupham
National Animal Disease Center
2300 Dayton Ave
Ames IA 50010
ph: 515-663-7772
fax: 515-663-7458
ascupham@nadc.ars.usda.gov

Michael Taylor
Resources for the Future
Risk, Resource & Environ Manage Division
1616 P Street, NW
Washington DC 20036
ph: 202-328-5066
fax: 202-939-3460
taylor@rff.org

Ewen Todd
Michigan State University
Director, Natl Food Safety & Toxicology Ctr
165 Food Safety & Toxicology Building
East Lansing MI 48824-1314
ph: 517-432-3100
fax: 517-432-2310
toddewen@cvm.msu.edu

Liz Wagstrom
National Pork Board
1776 NW 114th St
Clive IA 50325
ph: 515-223-2633
liz.wagstrom@porkboard.org

Jeffrey Wolt
Iowa State University
Biosafety - Seed Science
164 Seed Science
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-6899
fax: 515-294-2014
jdwolt@iastate.edu

Catherine Woteki
Iowa State University
Dean, College of Agriculture
138 Curtiss Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-2518
fax: 515-294-5853
cwoteki@iastate.edu

Dong Yan
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics/CARD
71 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-8717
fax: 515-294-6336
linyang@iastate.edu

Chengyan Yue
Iowa State University
Dept. of Economics
266 Heady Hall
Ames IA 50011
ph: 515-294-6740
yuechy@iastate.edu