picture banner

Participating Institutions and Contacts

Iowa State University

Helen H. Jensen (Project Director)
Center for Agricultural and Rural Development
Iowa State University
578 Heady Hall
Ames, IA 50011-1070
515-294-6253
515-294-6336 (fax)
hhjensen@iastate.edu

James S. Dickson
Dept. of Animal Science
Interim Director
Institute for Food Safety and Security
Iowa State University
207 Science I
Ames, IA 50011
jdickson@iastate.edu

Resources for the Future

Michael R. Taylor, Project Director (Project Co-Director)
Risk, Resource, and Environmental Management Division
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
202-328-5066
202-939-3460 (fax)
taylor@rff.org
See also University of Maryland below

Michael Batz
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
mbatz@rff.org

Sandra Hoffmann
Resources for the Future
1616 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
shoffmann@rff.org

University of California, Davis

Jerry R. Gillespie, Director (Project Co-Director)
UC Davis Western Institute for Food Safety and Security
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8734
530-757-5757
530-752-4773 (fax)
jrgillespie@wifss.ucdavis.edu

Juliana Ruzante, DVM
UC Davis Western Institute for Food Safety and Security
One Shields Avenue
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616-8734
530-757-5753
530-297-6304 (fax)
jmruzante@ucdavis.edu

University of Georgia

Michael P. Doyle, Director (Project Co-Director)
Center for Food Safety
University of Georgia
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA 30223-1797
770-228-7284
770-229-3216 (fax)
mdoyle@uga.edu

University of Maryland

J. Glenn Morris, Jr., Chair (Project Co-Director)
Dept. of Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine
University of Maryland
10 S. Pine St. MSTF 934
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-4576/4580
410-706-4581 (fax)
jmorris@epi.umaryland.edu

Michael R. Taylor
Professor, School of Medicine
University of Maryland
10 South Pine Street
MSTF Building, Room 9-34F
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-3972 (Office)
mtaylor@epi.umaryland.edu

University of Massachusetts

Julie A. Caswell (Project Co-Director)
Dept. of Resource Economics
University of Massachusetts
215 Stockbridge Hall
80 Campus Center Way
Amherst, MA 01003
413-545-5735
413-545-5853 (fax)
caswell@resecon.umass.edu