CARD: Center for Agricultural and Rural Development CARD home Iowa State University homepage Iowa State University homepage

CARD: Center for Agricultural and Rural Development

Faculty and Staff

Director

Kling, Catherine L.
Resource and Environmental Policy
Professor of Economics
568D Heady Hall
515-294-5767
ckling@iastate.edu

Faculty

Babcock, Bruce A.
Cargill Chair of Energy Economics
Professor of Economics
468H Heady Hall
515-294-5764
babcock@iastate.edu
Beghin, John
Marlin Cole Professorship in International Agricultural Economics
Professor of Economics
383 Heady Hall
515-294-5811
beghin@iastate.edu
Hart, Chad E.
Associate Professor of Economics
468E Heady Hall
515-294-9911
chart@iastate.edu
Hayes, Dermot J.
Pioneer Hi-Bred International
Chair in Agribusiness
Trade and Agricultural Policy
Professor of Economics
568C Heady Hall
515-294-6185
dhayes@iastate.edu
Hennessy, David A.
Information Technology Policy
Professor of Economics
578C Heady Hall
515-294-6171
hennessy@iastate.edu
Jacobs, Keri L.
Iowa Institute for Cooperatives Economics Professor
Assistant Professor of Economics
469 Heady Hall
515-294-6780
kljacobs@iastate.edu
Jensen, Helen H.
Food and Nutrition Policy
Professor of Economics
578E Heady Hall
515-294-6253
hhjensen@iastate.edu
Keiser, David
Assistant Professor of Economics
468F Heady Hall
515-294-1336
dkeiser@iastate.edu
Lade, Gabriel E.
Assistant Professor of Economics
468E Heady Hall
515-294-5619
gelade@iastate.edu
Moschini, GianCarlo
Pioneer Chair in
Science and Technology Policy
Professor of Economics
583 Heady Hall
515-294-5761
moschini@iastate.edu
Plastina, Alejandro
Assistant Professor of Economics
478E Heady Hall
515-294-6160
plastina@iastate.edu
Pouliot, Sebastien
Associate Professor of Economics
468G Heady Hall
515-294-8107
pouliot@iastate.edu
Rudik, Ivan
Assistant Professor of Economics
479 Heady Hall
515-294-2241
irudik@iastate.edu
Schulz, Lee
Assistant Professor of Economics
478D Heady Hall
515-294-3356
lschulz@iastate.edu
Zhang, Wendong
Assistant Professor of Economics
478C Heady Hall
515-294-2536
wdzhang@iastate.edu

Staff

Balmer, Curtis
Systems Analyst
575 Heady Hall
515-294-1870
curtb@iastate.edu
Campbell, Todd
Systems Analyst
560B Heady Hall
515-294-9677
tdc@iastate.edu
Cook, Nathan
Communication Specialist
577 Heady Hall
515-294-3809
nmcook@iastate.edu
Elobeid, Amani
Scientist
568F Heady Hall
515-294-6175
amani@iastate.edu
Gassman, Philip W.
Associate Scientist
560A Heady Hall
515-294-6313
pwgassma@iastate.edu
Kovarik, Karen
Systems Support Specialist, FAPRI
581 Heady Hall
515-294-1183
kkovarik@iastate.edu
Long, Michael
Systems Analyst
62E Heady Hall
515-294-6219
mlong@iastate.edu
Olson, Rebecca
Graphics Designer
579 Heady Hall
515-294-6745
bolson@iastate.edu
Siemers, Mark
Programmer
560F Heady Hall
515-294-6190
marks@iastate.edu
Thornburg, Deb
Administrative Specialist
578B Heady Hall
515-294-5777
dlthorn@iastate.edu

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Jeon, Hocheol
Postdoctoral Research Associate
568D Heady Hall
515-294-0165
hjeon@iastate.edu
Ji, Yongjie
Postdoctoral Research Associate
567 Heady Hall
515-294-2840
yongjiej@iastate.edu
Valcu, Adriana
Postdoctoral Research Associate
581 Heady Hall
515-294-2229
amvalcu@iastate.edu

Graduate Students

Gonzalez-Ramirez, Jimena
Graduate Student
573 Heady Hall
515-294-6357
majimena@iastate.edu
Goodrich, Ryan
Graduate Student
568A Heady Hall
goodrich@iastate.edu
Iqbal, Zabid
Graduate Student
571 Heady Hall
zabid@iastate.edu
Kim, Hyunseok
Graduate Student
565 Heady Hall
hsk@iastate.edu
Li, Ziran
Graduate Student
275 Heady Hall
515-294-2428
ziranl@iastate.edu
Liao, Kenneth
Graduate Student
80B Heady Hall
515-294-8288
kliao@iastate.edu
Meyer, Kevin
Graduate Student
560D Heady Hall
515-294-3542
meyer3km@iastate.edu
Perry, Edward
Graduate Student
565 Heady Hall
eperry@iastate.edu
West, Jennifer
Graduate Student
80C Heady Hall
515-294-8288
jwest@iastate.edu
Zhu, Xiaohong
Graduate Student
573 Heady Hall
515-294-6357
xzhu@iastate.edu